I woke up with a rib out of place last week. It hurt so badly that I could only put off visiting my chiropractor for one day.

Dr. Don and I talked while he worked on me. When he was done, he sat next to me and finished our conversation with, “Yoga Mother, you must remember that this earth is a pretty low plane of consciousness!”

So who lives happily ever after on a low plane of consciousness? This plane is a place to learn, to grow, to shed illusions; to do the work and the practice and to come once again to inner peace and love, connection and contentment.

This is my last post. I have been writing this blog for over a year now — or, more accurately put, this blog has been writing itself through me. It’s woken me up in the middle of the night to write itself. It’s brewed an entry slowly, for days, until the finished product spills through my fingers onto the keyboard. It’s insisted that I sit down, NOW, to say what it wants me to say.

And now it is giving me the strong sense that it’s done.

I am someone who prefers to keep my grief and challenges to myself, but this blog has demanded otherwise. In exposing my dark places to the light of your hearts, a transformation and healing has resulted. I know that you, too, have been touched and sometimes inspired by this blog, and I am grateful beyond words for that.

Thank you. It’s been an honor.

We had our kindergarten IEP (Individualized Education Plan) today. Joseph continues to have his challenges, but he also has his strengths. More importantly, perhaps, his teacher loves him already. She gets how sweet and kind and caring he is. She sees constant improvements. She wants him again next year.

Though this is not a happily ever after, it is a closure of sorts. We’ve made it this far and have a sense now of where we’re going.

This blog has allowed me to work through the grief of having big dreams die. My experiences have taught me that grief has its own rhythm. After all my kicking and screaming, I finally had to surrender to the ebbs and tides of grief, to its teachings and its power to shatter illusions.

And shatter illusions it did.

Now I feel healing happening. It is rather scary to let go of something that has become a very familiar friend, but it is, indeed, time to release the grief and move on. I can feel the Universe waiting for me to step up to the plate, to meet whatever it’s got planned for me next.

And so I say thank you. Whether you were one of my more vocal readers or a silent partner, your presence has made a difference.

I will, no doubt, begin another blog before too long. I can feel it shifting around, shuffling its feet, waiting for its turn — much like a babe in the womb. If you’d like me to notify you of its birth, you can send your email address to mrswrite@gmail.com. I promise to use your address only one time: for the birth announcement.

There is only one word I can see fit to close with: Namaste. In Sanskrit, namaste means the God in me bows to the God in you. And so it does.

Namaste.

Well, okay, maybe I’m not closing with that. With a title like the one on this entry, there is only one way to really finish this blog.

The

End.

Aum, shanti, peace, peace, peace.

